History of Northwestek company

History of Northwestek company

The history of our company began in February 2008, when the North-Western Fur Company was established in St. Petersburg for the wholesale fur trade. In 2009, it began making fur outerwear and accessories by the Northwestfur brand. Fur vests, jackets and fur coats - this began the history of reliable, practical and functional parkas and jackets from Northwestek.

Since 2012, Northwestfur has been producing parkas and jackets from modern materials by the brand of the same name. At first, these were high-quality urban men's and women's jackets of a simple style. They were rocognized by the laconic design that later became the hallmark of Northwestfur outerwear, high-quality materials and posh fur trims on some models of jackets - the heritage of the Northwestfur brand.

История компании Northwestek
Northwestfur label on early parkas and jackets

In 2014, Northwestfur developed the Extreme Winter parka, which began the history of our "extreme" parka for harsh environments. Over time, there were created the configurations for different climates and different conditions. Extreme Winter parks visited the most severe places in Russia. For example, they have proven themselves well in practice in Yakutia, in particular, at the Pole of Cold in Oymyakon. At the same time, there was developed Extreme Winter Expedition - the next generation of winter parkas for cold winters.

In 2015, Northwestfur completely moved to Veliky Novgorod. Since 2017, the company has made a slight amendment to its name and began to produce its clothes by the Nordwestfur brand. Since 2018, Northwestfur stopped using its name as a clothing brand. For a while, since the end of 2018, parkas and jackets named Nordwestfur were produced by the different company.

Since 2019, the Northwestfur brand has been used only as the corporate name of our legal entity. In the same year, the major reorganization was carried out, which allowed us to focus on several areas in the production of outerwear. Each of them is made by its own brand. For example, our functional and reliable work and corporate clothing is now produced under the Rivernord brand.

In 2020, we changed our name from Northwestfur to Northwestek. The new name fully reflects our modern values ​​and at the same time it shows our careful attitude to the history and heritage of the company. Northwestek is now a manufacturer of high-quality and technologically advanced clothing for various terms of use. For work, for outdoor activities and for every day. During its existence, our company, represented by its employees, has gained extensive practical experience in the production of clothing - not only as a beautiful accessory, but also as a technological and functional tool for various purposes.

История компании Northwestek

История компании Northwestek

История нашей компании началась в феврале 2008 года, когда в Санкт-Петербурге была создана Северо-западная меховая компания для оптовой торговли мехом. В 2009 году она стала шить верхнюю одежду и аксессуары из меха под брендом Northwestfur. Меховые жилеты, куртки и шубы — с этого началась история надежных, практичных и функциональных парок и курток от компании Northwestek.

С 2012 года компания Northwestfur стала производить парки и куртки из современных материалов под одноименным брендом. Сначала это были качественные городские мужские и женские куртки простого фасона. Их отличал лаконичный дизайн, ставший впоследствии отличительной чертой верхней одежды Northwestfur, качественные материалы и шикарные меховые опушки на некоторых моделях курток — наследие бренда Northwestfur.

История компании Northwestek
Этикетка Northwestfur на первых парках и куртках

В 2014 году компания Northwestfur разрабатывает парку Extreme Winter, с которой начинается история наших «экстремальных» парок для суровых условий эксплуатации. Со временем были созданы комплектации для разного климата и разных условий. Парки Extreme Winter побывали в самых суровых местах России. Например, они хорошо зарекомендовали себя на практике в Якутии, в частности на полюсе холода в Оймяконе. В это же время была разработана Extreme Winter Expedition — следующее поколение зимних парок для холодных зим.

В 2015 году компания Northwestfur полностью переехала в Великий Новгород. С 2017 года компания внесла небольшую поправку в свое название и стала производить свою одежду под брендом Nordwestfur. С 2018 года компания Northwestfur перестала использовать свое название в качестве бренда одежды. Некоторое время, с конца 2018 года, парки и куртки под названием Nordwestfur производились другой компанией.

С 2019 года бренд Northwestfur стал использоваться только как фирменное наименование нашего юридического лица. В этом же году была произведена большая реорганизация, которая позволила нам сосредоточиться на нескольких направлениях в производстве верхней одежды, каждая из которых изготавливается под своим брендом. Например, наша функциональная и надежная специальная и корпоративная одежда выпускается сейчас под брендом Rivernord.

С 2020 года мы сменили свое название с Northwestfur на Northwestek. Новое название в полной мере отражает наши современные ценности и одновременно показывает наше бережное отношение к истории и наследию компании. Northwestek сейчас — это производитель качественной и технологичной одежды для различных условий эксплуатации. Для работы, активного отдыха и на каждый день. За время своего существования наша компания в лице своих сотрудников приобрела большой практический опыт в производстве одежды — не только как красивого аксессуара, но и как технологичного и функционального инструмента для различных целей.

Контактная информация

Юридическая информация